Government appoints new ministers and a presidential adviser

Silvana Vallejos, who was in charge of SERCOP, will be the new presidential adviser

The resignations of the authorities in the National Government continue this Thursday, July 9, 2020 and within the Cabinet a new reorganization is carried out with the appointment of new State ministers.

This July 9 it was learned that Marco Ávila, head of the Public Business Coordinating Company (EMCO EP) presented her irrevocable resignation letter for personal and family reasons.

Silvina Vallejo, who was head of the National Public Procurement Service (SERCOP), also resigned her position and will now become the presidential adviser.

Although the changes have not yet been finalized, the Government carried out a reorganization of the Cabinet. According to Public FM information, Andres Isch will be the new Minister of Labor; José Andrés López will be in charge of EMCO EP; Julio Recalde will be Minister of Urban Development and Housing and Juan Aguirre will be the new director of SERCOP.

After the resignation of Foreign Minister José Valencia, Luis Gallegos will take his place at the head of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Gustavo Isch also left his post as Communication Secretary of the Presidency and Caridad Vela will be his replacement.

The new authorities, it is hoped, will accompany the President in the last 10 months of his term.

While the short list for the election of the fourth vice president that Ecuador will have will be sent by President Moreno this July 10, 2020 to the National Assembly, as announced by the Minister of Government, María Paula Romo.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Tu dirección de correo no será publicada.